Momma Mel

I’m back… Again | January 7, 2013

So I know I’m really bad about consistency. I know it’s been over a year since I’ve posted. Maybe it’s that I was trying to be too specific. Or maybe I was just ‘too busy’. I don’t know, but whatever the reason, I am back. At least for a little bit.

I’m not going to have a theme, or a plan. I’m just going to share what is on my heart or what is going on. I’m going to try this thing called being ‘transparent’. I’ll probably share lots of kid stories, and most likely some crafts I’ve made- I did get a sewing machine for Christmas, so who knows what mischief I will get into with that. I’ve also had several requests on Pinterest for a tutorial for my quote on canvas nightlight, so I may try to wrestle up on of those.

But for today, I’m just going to share some of my life. I’m currently expecting kid number three. With a four year old and a two year old already, I’m not entirely sure how I’m going to handle it. I just had a breakdown when reading a blog post about ’10 things to do for a new mom’. Not because they were so sweet (even though they were fantastic ideas) but because it was the first time it had really REALLY hit me that I was going to go through that infant stage again. The up-all-nights, the inexplicable crying jags, the endless amount of diapers in addition to balancing time with my other two kids, getting Ri to her activities and preschool, and getting my boy potty trained and adjusted to not being the baby anymore.

Then I’m reminded of the good things. The sweet snuggles, the excitement of seeing the baby reach new milestones. I see Ri helping Micah learn how to color with markers, and how to make believe. I see Micah saying please and thank you and giving lots of hugs and kisses. I’m reminded everyday that my kids are a blessing to me, and God knows what he is doing. I will make mistakes. I will cry. I will get overwhelmed. But I have a support system to help me- I just have to learn to accept help. I have my God waiting to comfort and strengthen me- I just have to accept it.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” Phil. 4:13

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

A little bit about me- I am a Mom and a Wife as my full time job. We are a homeschooling family with four kids. I love Jesus, reading, crafting, tea, and nerdy stuff.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

